Content for very large LED wall not syncing

Playground

Hello

I am having trouble getting 4 MP4 video files to sync on a very large LED wall.

The files are built at 50 fps because some of the content in side the content is european. 

We have Show Sage Built watch rack computers with the s400 sync card installed and working.

All 4 files are coming off 1 machine with 4 heads.

We are Emulating a 1920 by 1200 EDID at 50 hz. Watchout is connected to a Light ware 8X8 DVI router than fed DVI to 4 Image pros2 then fed to the LED Brain

We have tried setting watchout to 75 fps and also custom at 50fps with no luck.

I feel it is the H264 codec but would like to confirm or deny this.

We have asked the agency to send us Pro res files to compare.

Would HAP be a better choice?

B Chaisson

Playground Studios

I have been using HAPQ files for about 8 months and love the result. It may be worth doing a test set of files to see if the results are better. HAPQ files use the GPU more directly, as opposed to MP4 files which use the CPU more. Also don't split the HAPQ files. Leave it as one file that fits accross the entire video canvas, such as 7680x1080. Give that a try also.

Most video walls have a native resolution. Do you know what that is for the wall your working on.

Are there video procecors in between your video signal and the video wall? What resolution are they sending to the wall?

It could be the extra processing in between that is causing the sync issue.

Call me if you want to talk. I'm in Seattle WA.

Hope that helps.