Ask for audio playback tips in WO

Simone

Hi guys, I'm new to Watchout but I'm reading this forum day by day and I'm learning a lot about this amazign software.

Few months ago I had some problem with audio playpack of WAV  file with 6.1.4 and a Focusright Scarlett 2i2 connected to the display PC. Audio caming from the card was sometime distorted with a kind of flanger effect on it.

In a few days I will need again to play some Hap clip with audio embedded on WO 6.1.6 and the same audio card so I need some suggestion in order to avoid those problem.

So how you manage audio playback? I still need to export the audio track on a separate file and in witch format?

Thanks in advance.

... Few months ago I had some problem with audio playpack of WAV  file with 6.1.4 and a Focusright Scarlett 2i2 connected to the display PC. Audio caming from the card was sometime distorted with a kind of flanger effect on it.

You might try this, may or may not help. ...

On relatively new computers (including WATCHMAX) with Intel C612 or X99 chipsets there are PCI bus interference problems causing the audio to pop/crack/click. This interference comes when the GPU changes it's clock frequency. This occurs more often with AMD hardware than with NVIDIA cards. The problem is not limited to WATCHOUT and can be triggered in any application as soon as audio and video are played simultaneously.

At the moment AMD is working on a solution and hopefully NVIDIA will do the same (Matrox are using AMD drivers). Until the final solution is available, there is an intermediate solution by setting a registry variable. For the WATCHMAX this solves the problem with the internal sound card.

With an external sound cards the fix helps but not completely.

Clicks can still occur every now and then with several seconds apart.

The intermediate solution is:

Run regedit

Navigate to:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318\0000