New to watchout, very noob questions

Simone

Hi there,

I'm a catalyst operator and I want to jump in watchout 6 in order to understand how I can replace catalyst in same cases.

My question are focused on the hardware side, I have a media server with an AMD R9 290 with 2 DVI, 1DP and 1 HDMI out.

For the next work were I would like to use watchout I have a big ledwall that work with 2 DVI ledwall controllers. With catalyst I'm used to split the big resolution of the ledwall with a datapath x4, with this solution I get a perfect sync between the 2 output of the x4.

Can I do the same thing with watchout?

What will happen if I connect the ledwall controller directly to the VGA DVI output (with EDID emulator)? Will I get perfect sync?

Wath about sync if I use the DP with an MST Hub?

Cheers Simone.

Hi there,

I'm a catalyst operator and I want to jump in watchout 6 in order to understand how I can replace catalyst in same cases.

My question are focused on the hardware side, I have a media server with an AMD R9 290 with 2 DVI, 1DP and 1 HDMI out.

For the next work were I would like to use watchout I have a big ledwall that work with 2 DVI ledwall controllers. With catalyst I'm used to split the big resolution of the ledwall with a datapath x4, with this solution I get a perfect sync between the 2 output of the x4.

Can I do the same thing with watchout?

What will happen if I connect the ledwall controller directly to the VGA DVI output (with EDID emulator)? Will I get perfect sync?

Wath about sync if I use the DP with an MST Hub?

Cheers Simone.

You may need a Firepro grade graphic card with S400 sync module (or same grade of Nvidia) with framelock features in this case in order to get a perfect sync.

Recently I have a show in order to feed 6 x HD signal for the main LED wall, and it works great wtih Firepro W9100 and S400. hope this help

Leonard

AVTHK