WatchOut with web app

EddyOng

Hi,

I'm new to WO. So, just to check it's it possible for me to create a web app where it will hold all the animated video. Only when the user select one of the video than it will stream and map out the video to the surface using WO.

Is there any method/function in WO that able to do this?

Any help will be appreciate, thank you.

There's nothing built into WATCHOUT (WO) do do this. In most typical cases, WO plays video that has been pre-loaded using the WO production software. It sounds, from your request, that videos will be provided in a more "dynamic" manner – not using the WO production software. E.g. you want to upload them through a web page, and then have them appear through WO. WO could then pull such a video using a URL Video Proxy, pointing to the server holding the video file. However, such videos would need to have the same aspect ratio (and preferrably same resolution), since WO won't adapt dynamically to the actual resolution of each video. You would also need an external control system to manage such uploading of video content, as well as possibly to control WO to then play the video. PIXILAB Blocks could provide such control system capabilities, allowing you to upload video as well as controlling WO for playback.

Mike

Thank you Mike for your reply. Yes, that's my original idea to it but don't know if is possible. 

With PIXILAB Blocks do I still need WatchNet?

I have spend sometime reading up on the WatchNet user guide. Is it possible to pre load all the video into the production computer and using the WatchNet script with panel on a devices like iPad to control which video will be loaded into the display computer? or using PIXILAB Block will be a simpler solution to achieve what I want to do?

Sorry if my question sound fun as I'm totally new to this. 

Thank you,

Eddy Ong

7 hours ago, EddyOng said:

Thank you Mike for your reply. Yes, that's my original idea to it but don't know if is possible.