Watchnet 1.4 and Watchout 5.5.2 Help needed

Stoy

Hi everyone!

One of my client has a Watchout setup in version 5.5.2.

It is composed of one Producer, 3 Display computers, and one Watchnet Server in version 1.4.

I am not very familliar with the version 5.5.2 of Watchout, and I'm a total beginner with Watchnet.

On the version 6 of Watchout, you can export a Watchout Bundle file (*.wob) that you can then drag and drop in Watchnet.

I know that *.wob files are a consolidate of a project that is archived as a *.zip file, then the the extention is renamed as *.wob.

As the export as Watchout bundle is not existing in Watchout version 5, I thought that exporting a consolidate of the project and then rename the *.zip by *.wob, would do the trick.

But everytime I drag and drop the *.wob in Watchnet, it states that an import error ocurred.

I thought I should reinstall Watchnet in a prior version, but was unable to find an old one.

How was it working to setup a Watchout 5.5.2 version project in Watchnet?

I was unable to find some informations on the subject in the Watchnet guide.

Do you guys have any idea of what I am doing wrong? 

Is there someone who has knowledge on Watchout 5.5.2 and Watchnet 1.4?

Cheers

The most common error when creating a .wob is archiving a folder containing the show. i.e. do not zip the folder containing the consolidation. Go inside the consolidated folder (where rhe .watch file is located), and zip everything from there.

It could indeed be the reason.

I need to test this, thank you for your fast reply.

Also when I unzip a *.wob file from a version 6 Bundle export to view its content, I noticed there are way more files like a "DFC-Data" file and a folder called "_meta", itself containing the following files: "Inputs", "MainTL", "Show", "Stage", and "Tasks".

These files are not exported when doing a consolidate.

Is it a problem?

Thank you jfk and Mike Fahl or helping me.