Need advice with Powerpoint, 8K and Watchout

Aayush Jain

Hello,

I am new to Dataton community and I am looking for the answer to one of my problem. One of my client has a requirement for PowerPoint presentation where the screen size for the event is of 8000 pixel by 3000 pixel.

Now if I make the presentation in powerpoint I know it is easy to achieve this resolution within PowerPoint but the watchout Engineer with whom I am working has told me that the maximum resolution output which you can take from a Windows laptop is 4k so we will have to scale the 4K output to match the 8k resolution and hence there is a possibility of the pixelation in the content.

How do I achieve this solution? Is there a possibility that I can take more than 4K output from Windows laptop or shall I make two powerpoint presentations both in 4K and then we can stitch using it in watchout?

I look forward to some help in this area.

Thanks 

Aayush 

I terms of PowerPoint, the resolution of the output card is the deciding factor to whether you get a particular resolution.  You can create content at 8k but if the video card on the PPT computer is only capable of a 4k output then the output would remain 4k and no higher.  You would then be creating content that is beyond the capability of the video card and making the PPT computer work harder that it needs to because of the excess pixels.    From my experience, even if you were able to attain an 8k output from PPT I doubt it will make much of a difference from an audience perspective, but that might depend on whether the screen is LED or projected.

Hope this helps.