A countdown to use on Dataton Watchout.

Alex Ramos

• Dataton Partner

Muito obrigado!

Looks nice. Couldn't the app work with UDP broadcast as well? Then the team colleagues could install the app and just listen to the broadcast instead of having multiple cues to the different team members in the timeline.

On 1/4/2023 at 9:49 AM, RBeddig said:

Muito obrigado!

Looks nice. Couldn't the app work with UDP broadcast as well? Then the team colleagues could install the app and just listen to the broadcast instead of having multiple cues to the different team members in the timeline.

While waiting for a building video mapping do run, I had some spare time so here it goes.

Well I have version working on UDP. But...

I'm not a professional coder so I have some limitations. Always learning.

The downtown UDP can receive messages from any IP on the network on port 1234.

Is my understanding that.

To use only one cue, WO needs to multicast, to all of the network, so the 224.0.0.1 should be used on the UDP string output!? Is this how it works?

I'm missing something here. I can make it work over the network but I need to specify the address on the out string UDP cue, much like TCP.

All comes down to, how do I broadcast to all clients at the same time using une cue only on WO?

Attached is the UDP version, it can now be resized by dragging the corner.

Help appreciated.

Alex

THIS IS THE LATEST VERSION AT THE MOMENT

• Dataton Partner

Hi Alex,

Thanks for the efforts. Unfortunately I'm at the gate waiting for a flight and won't be able to test before the end of the month. An alternative would maybe be a broadcast address but I've not used this myself yet. The broadcast address would be 192.168.0.255 in a 192.168.0.xxx network. This would surely stay inside the local network which adds security.

Kind regards,

Rainer

I would concur with what RBeddig has suggested and I think the broadcast address will also depend on how your network was/is setup.