Invalid GPU Channel Output

Alex Schumann

Hello all I’m a theatre production student at the university of Houston. I’m working with watchout for a production. I’m the departments expert on watchout. By expert I mean the only one who remotely knows how to use it I have done a couple shows with no issues. Out of the blue I keep getting an invalid GPU channel output of error.

Steps I’ve take

1 reinstalled graphics drivers (firepro w5100 with 4gb gddr5)

2 switched projectors into different ports

3 recovered display computer to backup that came with the display server. 

I set the ip and subnet all back up and the two computers are talking to each other I just can’t seem to get past this error.

So I can’t get back in the space until a couple hours but here’s what I can remember.

1 I updated watchout maybe 3 days ago. So whatever is most recent

2 the message is something along the lines of invalid gpu channel output. Says only 1 or 2 gpu channels available even thought the graphics card has 4 display port outs.

3 So the message appeared after pulling the computers from storage. They had worked before. The error message specifically comes up when I go online. Somehow I managed to fix it for a day and it was back the next day

4 A dialogue box comes up on the production computer. It’s similar in size to the windows command prompt. It’s where an error will come up if watchout can’t find a file. 

• 2 weeks later...

So I also have a Watchpax 4 that I updated from 6.4.1 to 6.5 because the Midi control learn function was not working. Once I updated the Watchpax and put it back on a static IP and tried to take the show live I get the error messages about the GPU channel 2 not being active but channel 1 is? I am only plugged into channel 1 and obviously the actual display never gets past the "Transferring" stage. I am connected by a standard 6ft display port cable, only driving a 1920x1080 display to test.